Never alone

WRITTEN A COUPLE WEEKS AGO FROM THE VILLAGE

image

In PNG it is not acceptable to be by yourself, for many different cultural reasons. A few days ago, one of my many Samo sons, Kelvin, kept me company all afternoon today. I spent the afternoon listing on a spreadsheet all of the tasks that I could think of so far that need to be done on a regular basis to accomplish our goals in the North Fly. I grouped them by categories, like Admin, Pastors’ Workshops, etc. and then reorganized them by position. I’m doing this to help me prioritize my time, delegate jobs to the right people, and keep working on recruitment.

Please continue to pray for perseverence in the administrative side of my job. I am very thankful for the progress I’m making – I feel like I can now coordinate people rather than just shuffle papers!

Kommentar verfassen

